Watch FREE iPad Webinars - June 14 & 15, 2012




REGISTER with "Simple K12" for FREE Days of Learning



Click on the links below and WATCH 
Featuring "A Day of Learning: iPads" 



Designing iPad Lessons – Focus on the Objective, Not the App!
Thursday, June 14, 2012    
1:00 pm Eastern Time / 10:00 am Pacific Time
Short Link:  http://bit.ly/KVNGHh


Do you know what the key to finding the right apps for your classroom? The most important thing you can do is to look at your goals and objectives first. In this webinar, we will share tips and strategies for helping you design and develop standards-based lessons by looking at your objectives first. Then we will discuss how to search for the appropriate free and low-cost apps that will support student learning as iPads and the most suitable apps are integrated into the curriculum.


From the Mouths of Babes:  Peer to Peer Instruction via the iPad

Friday June 15, 2012    
10:00 am Eastern Time / 7:00 am Pacific Time

Short Link:  http://bit.ly/LApwBn


Are you harnessing the power of peer instruction in your classroom? It’s common knowledge that kids often learn lots of things from other kids, so why not ensure that they are learning academic topics from each other?

In this webinar will explores how teachers can use iPads to help their students support the academic achievement of their peers. See how students can create video tutorials and educational aids by using free productivity, screen casting, video, and camera apps. These tutorials and educational aids can then be embedded in blogs, wikis, and class websites, or they can be uploaded to the cloud for easy student access and viewing.



1 comment:

  1. Did you know you can shorten your links with Shortest and earn dollars for every visitor to your short links.

    ReplyDelete